Updates

Features | Monday, April 8, 2013

Guiding China’s Gilded Age

As Chinese cities grow upward and outward, UNC’s Yan Song helps rethink her home country’s urban upheaval.

by Mark Derewicz
Features | Thursday, March 28, 2013

How's the Water?

Researchers at UNC’s Institute of Marine Sciences built a machine answer that question in great detail.

by Susan Hardy
Here’s to Your Health | Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Fighting Food Allergies

Why are more and more kids growing up with allergies? And what can we do about it?  

by Mary Lide Parker
Features | Thursday, March 21, 2013

Earth Cracked Open

UNC’s Rose Cory has unmasked a new culprit in the case of quickening climate change.

by Mark Derewicz
Features | Monday, March 11, 2013

Believing in the process

The story behind Believe, the third album from the Stephen Anderson Trio. 

by Mary Lide Parker
Here’s to Your Health | Thursday, March 7, 2013

Relearning Love

So we can’t be in love like the movies?

by Mary Lide Parker
Features | Wednesday, March 6, 2013

This is your heart on brain drugs

Two serious conditions: Alzheimer’s disease and heart disease. Could they be prevented with the same type of drug?   

by Mary Lide Parker
Features | Friday, March 1, 2013

Eat This, Walk That

High calorie counts may not get people’s attention, but a different number does.

by Susan Hardy
Features | Thursday, February 28, 2013

Reconstructing Alison

Paleontologist Joe Carter and his team have recreated the full skeleton of a one-of-a-kind prehistoric reptile that they discovered in 1994. Now the ancient bones could become the official state fossil of North Carolina.

by Mark Derewicz
Mark My Words | Tuesday, February 19, 2013

The Return of FerryMon

Hans Paerl’s water monitoring system will be back on line in time for hurricane season.

by Mark Derewicz